The 2022 season in the Spanish Autocross Championship began on 19 and 20 March at the MotorLand Aragón circuit in Alcañiz. The competition gave a positive start to the season for Speed Car, with an overall victory by Pol Durán with his Xtrem in the Junior category, and two podiums, achieved by Aleix Costa, who completed the Xtrem 1-2 in Junior, and Eduard Bañeres, third with the TTR in Division III


Eduard Bañeres
(3rd Div.III)

Good start to the season for Eduard Bañeres, who begins 2022 decided to leave behind as soon as possible the bad fortune that chased him in the last races of the previous year. At MotorLand, the Speed Car TTR rider finished the weekend on the podium after running very consistently from the qualifying session, in which he set the fourth fastest time. A 4h and two 3rd positions in the heats put him in third place on the starting grid for the final, position in which he crossed the finish line.

-> Division III results (pdf file)


Juanjo Moll
(7th CarCross)

Joan Salichs
(8th CarCross)

Josep Arqué
(13th CarCross)

Once again, the Car Cross category presents a spectacular participation with Speed Car being the brand with the most vehicles in competition. Of the total of forty-five entered, belonging to twelve different manufacturers, thirteen were models built by Lahoz Industries, eight Xtrem and five Wonder.

After the always demanding heats there was also a majority of Speed Car in the final, with three Wonder and two Xtrem achieving a spot among the fifteen fastest of the weekend. At the end of the race the best placed was the Xtrem of Arnau Biosca, who crossed the finish line in the second position but was later excluded. The best Speed Car in the official results then became the Wonder of Juanjo Moll, in sixth position, followed closely by that of Joan Salichs in seventh place.

Ander Olaizola
(14th CarCross)

The other Speed Car drivers who launched the final had far less luck. Arqué was forced to retire with his Wonder because of an incident near the end of the race and Ander Olaizola was knocked out at the first lap after suffering a touch with his Xtrem.

-> CarCross results (pdf file)


Pol Durán
(1st Junior)

Aleix Costa
(2nd Junior)

Quim González
(7th Junior)

The Junior category broke its record of participants with nineteen drivers in the running. Of these six competed at the wheel of the Xtrem Speed Car and four reached the final of the fifteen best in which Pol Durán and Aleix Costa achieved a magnificent 1-2 for the Car Cross manufactured by Lahoz Industries to occupy the first two positions.

Joan Aranda
(11th Junior)

The other two finalists among the Speed Car drivers were Quim González, who crossed under the chequered flag in seventh position, and Joan Aranda, who qualified in eleventh place.

-> CarCross Junior results (pdf file)

Pictures: CEAX RFEdA press service