Excellent results for the Speed Cars in the last round of the 2021 Spanish Autocross Championship, held on October 2 and 3 at the 'Parc de la Serra de Mollerussa' circuit. The event brought another national title for Lahoz Industries thanks to Joan Salichs, who clinched the championsip in the Car Cross category with his Xtrem. In addition, the already champion in Car Cross Junior, Josep Aranda, celebrated the achievement by leading a 1-2-3 for the Speed Car Xtrem ahead of his teammates Pol Durán and Aleix Costa, while in Car Cross, Josep Arqué finished second in the Wonder and Arnau Biosca accompanied him on the podium after finishing third in his Xtrem.


Eduard Bañeres
(5th Div.III)

The streak of bad luck that was chasing Eduard Bañeres in the last races continued in Mollerusa with problems in the qualifying session but his convincing victory in the second heat seemed to put an end to it. However a breakdown, again affected the young driver of the Speed Car TTR in the final, forcing him to retire with two laps to go when he had managed to run in the second position.

-> Division III results (pdf file)


Joan Salichs
(CarCross champion)

Josep Arqué
(2nd CarCross)

Arnau Biosca
(3rd CarCross)

It was enough for Joan Salichs to score in one of the qualifying races to secure the title of Spanish Champion in the car cross category. The Speed Car driver Xtrem did it. After being the fastest in the timed session he won in his three heats and was proclaimed champion without participating in the final, in which he did not take part due to a wrist injury suffered in the last qualifier.

Salichs's was one of the seven Speed Cars that reached a place among the top fifteen to contest the final of the last race of the championship. The best result was scored by the Wonder driven by Josep Arqué, who finished second, just over three seconds from the winner. Arnau Biosca, who crossed the finish line in third place in his Xtrem EVO, also took a podium place.

Ares Lahoz
(10th CarCross)

Carles Durán
(11th CarCross)

Josep Vila
(12th CarCross)

The other Speed Car drivers in the final were less fortunate. Ares Lahoz, in his first race with the Wonder in the national series this year, finished tenth, ahead of Carles Durán’s Xtrem, closing the classification, two laps away, another Xtrem, driven by Josep María Vila, while Jordi Pujol could not complete the first lap with his Xtrem.

-> CarCross results (pdf file)


Josep Aranda
(1st Junior)

Pol Durán
(2nd Junior)

Aleix Costa
(3rd Junior)

Unbeatable season finale for Speed Car in the Car Cross Junior category, with a 1-2-3 for the Xtrem riders in Mollerusa. The already champion, Josep Aranda, completed his magnificent campaign achieving another victory, this time after recovering following an incident in the first lap to end up beating his teammate Pol Durán by just three tenths.

The third Speed Car driver on the podium was Aleix Costa, who completed the dominance of the Xtrem manufactured by Lahoz Industries on the Lleida track.

Jordi Vilardell
(5th Junior)

Quim González
(7th Junior)

Good performance also by Jordi Villardell, who finished in fifth place. Two positions behind, Quim González closed the representation of the Xtrem in seventh place, less than four tenths of the sixth.

-> CarCross Junior results (pdf file)

Pictures: CEAX RFEdA press service