The Circuit of Lleida held the 21st and 22nd of November the second and last round of the 2020 Spanish Autocross Championship. The final event of the season gave Speed Car the double satisfaction of its drivers winning two Spanish championships. In the División III, Ares Lahoz win with the TTR and clinched the title, an historic result for Spanish Autocross as it's the first time a woman becomes overall champion at any category of the series. In CarCross Junior, Gil Membrado was also the Champion after winning the final race at the wheel of his Xtrem.


Ares Lahoz
(1st Div.III)

Ares celebrates her win after crossing the finnish line

Ares on the top of the Division III podium

Leader of the Division III series thanks to her win in the previous round, the weekend started uphill for Ares Lahoz, with a mechanichal issue in practice. But neither the young Lerida born driver not her team gave up. On Saturday, Ares couldn't be at the two first heats, but she was back in action on Sunday, finnishing third in still with all the chances to clinch the title.

In the final race, Ares went for it, dominated all her rivales and, after the eight laps scheduled, she was the first under the chequered flag by almost 17 seconds. An oustanding win that, added to the one scored last month at the Autocross Ara Lleida, meant that Ares Lahoz won the División III Spanish Championship and becomes the first female driver to ever clinch a national title in Spain's autocross.

-> División III results (pdf file)


Josep Arqué
(2nd CarCross)

Joan Salichs
(3rd CarCross)

Pau Aulet
(5th CarCross)

The CarCross division was again the most populated and half of the 22 entrants where driving cars from Industrias Lahoz, being ten of the always competitive Xtrem and one of the new Wonder, built accord the FIA rules.

Eight Speed Car drivers got to the top15 final and two of them scored podium positions. The best result was set by Josep Arqué, who finnished a very close second, followed by Joan Salichs, who was third.

Fifth and sixth, separated by just three tenths, finished the Xtrems driven by Pau Aulet and Josep Mª Vila, while Juanjo Moll was eight and goes on with the development and setup of the new Wonder.

Josep Mª Vila
(6th CarCross)

Juanjo Moll
(8th CarCross)

Pol Catalá
(9th Junior)

Pol Catalá, in 9th position, was the sixth Speed Car in the top ten, while Pol Salichs finished 11th and Jordi Esteve was unlucky as he had to retire in the second lap.

-> CarCross results (pdf file)


Gil Membrado
(1st Junior)

Pol Durán
(2nd Junior)

Aleix Costa
(3rd Junior)

The Speed Car Xtrems dominated again the Junior Car Cross category. As it was the case in the previous round of the series, the winnner was Gil Membrado, who closed his great mayden season in the series becoming the new Junior champion with two wins. This time the second position was for Pol Durán, getting again Aleix Costa to the third step of the podium despite crossing the finnish line in fourth position as he then was classified third after a drive-trough penalty for the driver right ahead of him.

Josep Aranda
(6th Junior)

Julia Vaqueras
(7th Junior)

Gil Membrado is the new Junior CarCross Champion

The other two drivers of the Xtrems in the Junior category, Josep Aranda and Julia Vaqueras, were 6th and 7th in the last race of the year.

-> CarCross Junior results (pdf file)

Pictures: CEAX RFEdA press