The Spanish Autocross championship held its third round of the 2015 season on the 6th and 7th of June at Mollerusa. The second Catalonian race of the national series produced great results for the SPEEDCAR drivers, with the Division III win of the TTX driven by Delfín Lahoz and the fourth positions for the Xtrems in Carcross for Juan José Moll, and in Junior with Ares Lahoz.


Delfín Lahoz (1st Div.III)

Joan Enric de María (2nd Div.III)

Delfín on the top of the podium.

A clean sweep for SPEEDCAR in the Division III. The powerful singlseaters design, built by Industrias Lahoz, showed their speed in practice, scoring the two best times with Joan de María at the wheel of a TTR and Delfín Lahoz, with the new TTX, while Juanjo Aranda, with another TTR, was fifth.

The two heats finished with the TTR on top, winning the first one was De María ahead of Aranda, who won the second. Only one SPEEDCAR driver so far had yet to be in first position, Delfín Lahoz, and he did it in the final, when he won with the TTX, beating the TTR of his team mate De María by almost nine seconds, after a great recovery drive from fifth position.

The great result of the SPEEDCARs was completed by Aranda, who finished fourth so the three cars built by Industrias Lahoz edend up first, second and fourth.

-> Division III results (pdf file)


Juan José Moll (4th CarCross)

The Xtrem from SPEEDCAR was again the most popular model in the ever competitive Car Cross category that this time comprised 34 cars, 9 of them from the Catalonian manufacturer. Three of its drivers, Juan José Moll, Jordi Puigvert and David Casadevall, got to the final for the best 15 after the heats.

The best result for a SPEEDCAR Xtrem in the final was again scored by Juan José Moll, who completed the ten laps in fourth position, a result that keeps him in the fight for the title. Just six tenths behind was his teammate Puigvert, scoring some important points that also keep him in the top positions of the championship. The third Xtrem driver in the final was Casadevall, who got to the final race after being third in the B Final and he ended up in 12th.

-> CarCross results (pdf file)


Ares Lahoz (4th Junior CarCross)

Another good performance for Ares.

The young SPEEDCAR driver, Ares Lahoz, completed yet another good showing in her first season in the national championship, finishing close to the podium of the Junior category. Ares had been third in practice but bad luck suffered in the second heat dropped her to sixth position on the grid for the final race, recovering to finish fourth, just a couple seconds behind the third placed car.

Things were worse for the other Speed Car Junior driver in the final, Pepe Arqué, who had to settle for eighth after starting third, a position he earned thanks to a very consistent performance in the heats, when he was fourth and fifth.

-> CarCross Junior results (pdf file)